Politics http://www.modernghana.com/ Visit Modern Ghana News for up-to-the-minute news, breaking news, video, audio and feature stories. Modern Ghana News provides trusted Ghana news as well as local and regional perspectives. Also entertainment, business, science, technology and health news. en-gb Sun, 05 Jul 2015 06:27:33 +0100 editor@modernghana.com (Modern Ghana) Sun, 05 Jul 2015 06:27:33 +0100 editor@modernghana.com (Modern Ghana) All trademarks and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective owners. 60 Judgment debt commission did voodoo Mathematics - Kweku Baako http://www.modernghana.com/news/627689/1/judgment-debt-commission-did-voodoo-mathematics-kw.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627689/1/judgment-debt-commission-did-voodoo-mathematics-kw.html Sat, 04 Jul 2015 21:36:35 +0100 We gave you more money under Single Spine; pay for your utilities- Avedzi tells Ghanaian workers http://www.modernghana.com/news/627558/1/we-gave-you-more-money-under-single-spine-pay-for-.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627558/1/we-gave-you-more-money-under-single-spine-pay-for-.html Sat, 04 Jul 2015 00:06:22 +0100 Akufo-Addo campaigns in Talensi http://www.modernghana.com/news/627556/1/akufo-addo-campaigns-in-talensi.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627556/1/akufo-addo-campaigns-in-talensi.html Fri, 03 Jul 2015 23:36:29 +0100 Appearing bare-chested before Tindana is tradition, not juju http://www.modernghana.com/news/627554/1/appearing-bare-chested-before-tindana-is-tradition.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627554/1/appearing-bare-chested-before-tindana-is-tradition.html Fri, 03 Jul 2015 23:06:29 +0100 Its An Insult To Reduce Talensi Overlord To Occultic Person Karbo http://www.modernghana.com/news/627541/1/its-an-insult-to-reduce-talensi-overlord-to-occult.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627541/1/its-an-insult-to-reduce-talensi-overlord-to-occult.html Fri, 03 Jul 2015 20:13:22 +0100 Cabinet Confirms Spios Offer http://www.modernghana.com/news/627516/1/cabinet-confirms-spios-offer.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627516/1/cabinet-confirms-spios-offer.html Fri, 03 Jul 2015 16:56:07 +0100 Nana Rescues Stranded Kayayei http://www.modernghana.com/news/627428/1/nana-rescues-stranded-kayayei.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627428/1/nana-rescues-stranded-kayayei.html Fri, 03 Jul 2015 11:54:59 +0100 Swear constitution, not Bible when taking oath of office; Farrakhan tells politicians http://www.modernghana.com/news/627392/1/swear-constitution-not-bible-when-taking-oath-of-o.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627392/1/swear-constitution-not-bible-when-taking-oath-of-o.html Thu, 02 Jul 2015 23:06:32 +0100 Quality of debates in Ghana's Parliament disappointing - Palmer-Buckle http://www.modernghana.com/news/627356/1/quality-of-debates-in-ghanas-parliament-disappoint.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627356/1/quality-of-debates-in-ghanas-parliament-disappoint.html Thu, 02 Jul 2015 21:57:26 +0100 Akufo-Addo condemns discrimination against Old Fadama residents http://www.modernghana.com/news/627296/1/akufo-addo-condemns-discrimination-against-old-fad.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627296/1/akufo-addo-condemns-discrimination-against-old-fad.html Thu, 02 Jul 2015 15:36:29 +0100 Demo Hits Mahama In Kumasi http://www.modernghana.com/news/627287/1/demo-hits-mahama-in-kumasi.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627287/1/demo-hits-mahama-in-kumasi.html Thu, 02 Jul 2015 14:50:59 +0100 Speaker Lashes Minister http://www.modernghana.com/news/627209/1/speaker-lashes-minister.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627209/1/speaker-lashes-minister.html Thu, 02 Jul 2015 12:05:51 +0100 Afari-Gyan honoured with Companion of the Order of the Star of Ghana http://www.modernghana.com/news/627137/1/afari-gyan-honoured-with-companion-of-the-order-of.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627137/1/afari-gyan-honoured-with-companion-of-the-order-of.html Wed, 01 Jul 2015 16:06:28 +0100 Veep Storms Talensi http://www.modernghana.com/news/627127/1/veep-storms-talensi.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627127/1/veep-storms-talensi.html Wed, 01 Jul 2015 16:05:55 +0100 EC Boss Takes Over http://www.modernghana.com/news/627102/1/ec-boss-takes-over.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627102/1/ec-boss-takes-over.html Wed, 01 Jul 2015 13:59:35 +0100 Kofi Jumah Petitions AG http://www.modernghana.com/news/627048/1/kofi-jumah-petitions-ag.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627048/1/kofi-jumah-petitions-ag.html Wed, 01 Jul 2015 13:09:42 +0100 Bawumia Joins Talensi By-Election Campaign http://www.modernghana.com/news/627067/1/bawumia-joins-talensi-by-election-campaign.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627067/1/bawumia-joins-talensi-by-election-campaign.html Wed, 01 Jul 2015 12:52:07 +0100 Consult Your Predecessors - Mahama Tasks EC boss http://www.modernghana.com/news/626988/1/consult-your-predecessors-mahama-tasks-ec-boss.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/626988/1/consult-your-predecessors-mahama-tasks-ec-boss.html Tue, 30 Jun 2015 18:50:36 +0100 MPs are broke; we rely on wayside mechanics to service our cars- MP http://www.modernghana.com/news/626962/1/mps-are-broke-we-rely-on-wayside-mechanics-to-serv.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/626962/1/mps-are-broke-we-rely-on-wayside-mechanics-to-serv.html Tue, 30 Jun 2015 17:06:38 +0100 RTI Bill: Parliament pushes for creation of Information Commissioner http://www.modernghana.com/news/626947/1/rti-bill-parliament-pushes-for-creation-of-informa.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/626947/1/rti-bill-parliament-pushes-for-creation-of-informa.html Tue, 30 Jun 2015 16:36:36 +0100