Regional News http://www.modernghana.com/ Visit Modern Ghana News for up-to-the-minute news, breaking news, video, audio and feature stories. Modern Ghana News provides trusted Ghana news as well as local and regional perspectives. Also entertainment, business, science, technology and health news. en-gb Tue, 28 Jul 2015 05:28:27 +0100 editor@modernghana.com (Modern Ghana) Tue, 28 Jul 2015 05:28:27 +0100 editor@modernghana.com (Modern Ghana) All trademarks and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective owners. 60 FSG Condemns Arusha PVP Protocol In Kpando http://www.modernghana.com/news/632282/1/fsg-condemns-arusha-pvp-protocol-in-kpando.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/632282/1/fsg-condemns-arusha-pvp-protocol-in-kpando.html Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:49:40 +0100 Mensah Saahene International School 3rd Graduation Ceremony http://www.modernghana.com/news/632311/1/mensah-saahene-international-school-3rd-graduation.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/632311/1/mensah-saahene-international-school-3rd-graduation.html Mon, 27 Jul 2015 13:46:15 +0100 Kumasi Shopping Mall Project To Create Over 2000 Jobs http://www.modernghana.com/news/631867/1/kumasi-shopping-mall-project-to-create-over-2000-j.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/631867/1/kumasi-shopping-mall-project-to-create-over-2000-j.html Fri, 24 Jul 2015 17:00:37 +0100 Group Tackles NDC And Its Functionaries http://www.modernghana.com/news/631560/1/group-tackles-ndc-and-its-functionaries.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/631560/1/group-tackles-ndc-and-its-functionaries.html Thu, 23 Jul 2015 13:32:17 +0100 Brong Ahafo Regional Fire Service Salutes Retired Officers http://www.modernghana.com/news/631184/1/brong-ahafo-regional-fire-service-salutes-retired-.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/631184/1/brong-ahafo-regional-fire-service-salutes-retired-.html Wed, 22 Jul 2015 00:11:42 +0100 School Proprietor Threatens To Sue Ghana Highway Authority http://www.modernghana.com/news/631076/1/school-proprietor-threatens-to-sue-ghana-highway-a.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/631076/1/school-proprietor-threatens-to-sue-ghana-highway-a.html Tue, 21 Jul 2015 18:02:31 +0100 UHAS Begins Sandwich Programme For Health Professionals http://www.modernghana.com/news/631003/1/uhas-begins-sandwich-programme-for-health-professi.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/631003/1/uhas-begins-sandwich-programme-for-health-professi.html Tue, 21 Jul 2015 12:02:27 +0100 Petition To Upper East Regional Minister To Order Mining Companies And Agencies To Suspend Operations To Save Lives And Property http://www.modernghana.com/news/630338/1/petition-to-upper-east-regional-minister-to-order-.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/630338/1/petition-to-upper-east-regional-minister-to-order-.html Fri, 17 Jul 2015 15:31:01 +0100 Looters Invade Drobonso Forest....As DCE, Chief Send SOS To Govt http://www.modernghana.com/news/630065/1/looters-invade-drobonso-forestas-dce-chief-send-so.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/630065/1/looters-invade-drobonso-forestas-dce-chief-send-so.html Thu, 16 Jul 2015 13:54:22 +0100 Growing number of street children; a threat to security in Ashanti region. http://www.modernghana.com/news/629519/1/growing-number-of-street-children-a-threat-to-secu.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/629519/1/growing-number-of-street-children-a-threat-to-secu.html Mon, 13 Jul 2015 23:57:18 +0100 Osabarma is still our chief; Asafo companies declared http://www.modernghana.com/news/629257/1/osabarma-is-still-our-chief-asafo-companies-declar.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/629257/1/osabarma-is-still-our-chief-asafo-companies-declar.html Sun, 12 Jul 2015 23:06:54 +0100 Nana Richmond Aggrey Tackles False Information From Notorious Daughter http://www.modernghana.com/news/627863/1/nana-richmond-aggrey-tackles-false-information-fro.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627863/1/nana-richmond-aggrey-tackles-false-information-fro.html Mon, 06 Jul 2015 12:23:07 +0100 Controversy Over Cost Of Rattray Recreational Park...Assembly Members Worried http://www.modernghana.com/news/627667/1/controversy-over-cost-of-rattray-recreational-park.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627667/1/controversy-over-cost-of-rattray-recreational-park.html Sat, 04 Jul 2015 18:23:16 +0100 Rattray Park too expensive-Kumasi residents on new recreational park http://www.modernghana.com/news/627368/1/rattray-park-too-expensive-kumasi-residents-on-new.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627368/1/rattray-park-too-expensive-kumasi-residents-on-new.html Thu, 02 Jul 2015 22:29:50 +0100 Rural Community Sees Light After 58-Years On http://www.modernghana.com/news/627274/1/rural-community-sees-light-after-58-years-on.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/627274/1/rural-community-sees-light-after-58-years-on.html Thu, 02 Jul 2015 14:37:13 +0100 Ashanti Bar Association Observes 33rd Martyrs Day http://www.modernghana.com/news/626996/1/ashanti-bar-association-observes-33rd-martyrs-day.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/626996/1/ashanti-bar-association-observes-33rd-martyrs-day.html Tue, 30 Jun 2015 19:16:57 +0100 Water Crisis Hits Offinso North http://www.modernghana.com/news/626289/1/water-crisis-hits-offinso-north.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/626289/1/water-crisis-hits-offinso-north.html Fri, 26 Jun 2015 22:54:01 +0100 Cape Coast Abura To Get A Police Station http://www.modernghana.com/news/625381/1/cape-coast-abura-to-get-a-police-station.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/625381/1/cape-coast-abura-to-get-a-police-station.html Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:37:56 +0100 Two Communities Gets Potable Water Station At Afigya Kwabre http://www.modernghana.com/news/625072/1/two-communities-gets-potable-water-station-at-afig.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/625072/1/two-communities-gets-potable-water-station-at-afig.html Mon, 22 Jun 2015 01:40:29 +0100 Ahafo-Ano North MP equips BECE candidates for exams http://www.modernghana.com/news/623413/1/ahafo-ano-north-mp-equips-bece-candidates-for-exam.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/623413/1/ahafo-ano-north-mp-equips-bece-candidates-for-exam.html Sun, 14 Jun 2015 19:47:06 +0100