General News http://www.modernghana.com/ Visit Modern Ghana News for up-to-the-minute news, breaking news, video, audio and feature stories. Modern Ghana News provides trusted Ghana news as well as local and regional perspectives. Also entertainment, business, science, technology and health news. en-gb Thu, 27 Aug 2015 21:23:13 +0100 editor@modernghana.com (Modern Ghana) Thu, 27 Aug 2015 21:23:13 +0100 editor@modernghana.com (Modern Ghana) All trademarks and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective owners. 60 ABUSCO Student Commits Suicide http://www.modernghana.com/news/639090/1/abusco-student-commits-suicide.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639090/1/abusco-student-commits-suicide.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 20:44:48 +0100 Advertisers urged to adhere to standards http://www.modernghana.com/news/639116/1/advertisers-urged-to-adhere-to-standards.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639116/1/advertisers-urged-to-adhere-to-standards.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 20:36:15 +0100 Police in Kumasi hunt for vehicle-snatching kin-pins http://www.modernghana.com/news/639107/1/police-in-kumasi-hunt-for-vehicle-snatching-kin-pi.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639107/1/police-in-kumasi-hunt-for-vehicle-snatching-kin-pi.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 20:06:19 +0100 Muslim leaders tasked to intensify surveillance for potential militant elements in local communities http://www.modernghana.com/news/639097/1/muslim-leaders-tasked-to-intensify-surveillance-fo.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639097/1/muslim-leaders-tasked-to-intensify-surveillance-fo.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 19:06:16 +0100 Aperade Citizens Call For Truce http://www.modernghana.com/news/638929/1/aperade-citizens-call-for-truce.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/638929/1/aperade-citizens-call-for-truce.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:45:21 +0100 Akwatia NDC Kicks Against Baba Jamal http://www.modernghana.com/news/639007/1/akwatia-ndc-kicks-against-baba-jamal.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639007/1/akwatia-ndc-kicks-against-baba-jamal.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:45:14 +0100 Woman Jailed Over Fraud http://www.modernghana.com/news/639006/1/woman-jailed-over-fraud.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639006/1/woman-jailed-over-fraud.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:45:14 +0100 'Goat judge' Ordered To Proceed On Leave http://www.modernghana.com/news/639091/1/goat-judge-ordered-to-proceed-on-leave.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639091/1/goat-judge-ordered-to-proceed-on-leave.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:44:57 +0100 CR Records 3,358 Domestic Violence Cases http://www.modernghana.com/news/639055/1/cr-records-3358-domestic-violence-cases.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639055/1/cr-records-3358-domestic-violence-cases.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:44:57 +0100 MMDAS Tasked To Explore New Revenue Source http://www.modernghana.com/news/639054/1/mmdas-tasked-to-explore-new-revenue-source.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639054/1/mmdas-tasked-to-explore-new-revenue-source.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:44:57 +0100 Two Arraigned Over Forged Bank Statements http://www.modernghana.com/news/639053/1/two-arraigned-over-forged-bank-statements.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639053/1/two-arraigned-over-forged-bank-statements.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:44:57 +0100 Two Police Posts Opened At American Farm http://www.modernghana.com/news/639052/1/two-police-posts-opened-at-american-farm.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639052/1/two-police-posts-opened-at-american-farm.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:44:57 +0100 Woyongo In Trouble http://www.modernghana.com/news/639012/1/woyongo-in-trouble.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639012/1/woyongo-in-trouble.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:44:57 +0100 Thugs Raid Catholic Church http://www.modernghana.com/news/639011/1/thugs-raid-catholic-church.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639011/1/thugs-raid-catholic-church.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:44:57 +0100 Krobo Youth Warn EC http://www.modernghana.com/news/639009/1/krobo-youth-warn-ec.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639009/1/krobo-youth-warn-ec.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:44:57 +0100 'I Escaped With My Wife, Baby' http://www.modernghana.com/news/639056/1/i-escaped-with-my-wife-baby.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639056/1/i-escaped-with-my-wife-baby.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:44:08 +0100 Zoomlion Foundation screens sanitation workers http://www.modernghana.com/news/639077/1/zoomlion-foundation-screens-sanitation-workers.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639077/1/zoomlion-foundation-screens-sanitation-workers.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 17:36:15 +0100 Pre-Departure Hajj Orientation Held http://www.modernghana.com/news/639048/1/pre-departure-hajj-orientation-held.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639048/1/pre-departure-hajj-orientation-held.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 17:13:00 +0100 Parents of 2 boys accused of practising occultism summoned http://www.modernghana.com/news/639029/1/parents-of-2-boys-accused-of-practising-occultism-.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639029/1/parents-of-2-boys-accused-of-practising-occultism-.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 15:36:18 +0100 FDA to ban skin bleaching products in 2016 http://www.modernghana.com/news/639028/1/fda-to-ban-skin-bleaching-products-in-2016.html http://www.modernghana.com/news/639028/1/fda-to-ban-skin-bleaching-products-in-2016.html Thu, 27 Aug 2015 15:36:16 +0100